Avoid True Hosting At All Costs!

Links on this page do not work!  It is archived here for the content only.  JavaScript and some URLs and images have been stripped from the source code.  Visit the LessGovernment.com Web site here.

Moving right along. . . .

Sorry if things are getting a little messy.  There's so much baloney here it's hard to keep it organized now.  If you've read this far, I'm sure you've gotten the point, but for the sake of completion, the posts will continue.

Alex Morris's (LessGovernment.com's) messages appear in blue.
True Hosting's messages appear in
black.
Excessively stupid comments by True Hosting appear in
green.
Requoted text appears in black italics.


> "True Hosting" <support@truehosting.com> wrote:
  > > No, you cannot.
  > >
  >
  > Did you read that sentence correctly? I said "I WAS ABLE TO TRACK YOUR
  > 'ANONYMOUS DOMAINS' BACK TO YOUR SITE WITH RELATIVE EASE". This means that I
  > have done it. It has been done. It's over. Any questions?

No, you cannot.

  > > We are not reselling, or hiding. Annette Howard is a fraudster.
  > >
  >
  > And you can't prove any of the three things you just claimed, and I have
  > determined through careful research that you are being rather dishonest.

No, we are not.

  > > We refuse to ever do business with you. That is our right.
  > >
  > The true right lies with the consumer, and I choose not to utilize True
  > Hosting's services. Besides, if I [foolishly] elected to sign up with True
  > Hosting right now, would you even know? No, of course not, because it would
  > be through a business name. But don't count on that happening. :)

You have no choice - we refuse to do business with you.

  > > We are not going to discuss matters with this fraudster, she is already
  > > facing jail.
  > >
  > I didn't ask on the behalf of "this fraudster". I've been asking on behalf of
  > myself, who was formerly considering using True Hosting for hosting roughly a
  > dozen E-commerce Web sites for a string of affiliated companies.

We are not going to give you details. We REFUSE to do business with you - you CANNOT host your sites with us. Go find someone else to try and host with.  [Webmaster's note:  Ya think?]

  > > It is not vital, we choose not to provide it.
  > >
  >
  > Addresses and phone numbers are typically considered vital information for
  > legitimate companies. Sorry to deliver the bad news.

We do not have to list these.

  > > He is the legal owner, but for all practicle purposes we control it.
  > >
  >
  > You see, that isn't possible. Network Solutions (or any registrar) will not
  > make changes to the InterNIC database without being authorized by the
  > registrant. Again, sorry to deliver the bad news.

Yes, they do. We are the contacts for the domain, so can make all the changes we like.

Sorry for the bad news.

> > What are you talking about?
  > >
  >
  > Oh, you don't know how to read traceroute data? Here, I'll give you the link
  > again. Maybe you'll be able to figure it out eventually.

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?

  > > No, they will not be.
  >
  > Oh, they won't? You are quite mistaken, I'm afraid.

No, you are mistaken.

**********

True Hosting Sales Dept." <sales@truehosting.com> wrote:
  > > Did you read that sentence correctly? I said "I WAS ABLE TO TRACK YOUR
  > > 'ANONYMOUS DOMAINS' BACK TO YOUR SITE WITH RELATIVE EASE". This means
  that I
  > > have done it. It has been done. It's over. Any questions?
  >
  > No, you cannot.

Why do you continue to insist I can't do something that I've already done?  I've even provided the traceroute information in two [now three -- see below] consecutive e-mails, yet you refuse to even acknowledge you've seen it. You delete the re-quote from all the replies and then pretend it was never there.

  > >
  > > And you can't prove any of the three things you just claimed, and I have
  > > determined through careful research that you are being rather dishonest.
  >
  > No, we are not.
  >

Then prove it.

  > > >
  > > The true right lies with the consumer, and I choose not to utilize True
  > > Hosting's services. Besides, if I [foolishly] elected to sign up with
  True
  > > Hosting right now, would you even know? No, of course not, because it
  would
  > > be through a business name. But don't count on that happening. :)
  >
  > You have no choice - we refuse to do business with you.

I have a choice, and I choose NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH TRUE HOSTING. You can't refuse it if I'm not asking for it. Now if I ASKED for your business and you didn't want to provide it, THEN you could refuse. However, that is not the case here.

  > > I didn't ask on the behalf of "this fraudster". I've been asking on
  behalf of
  > > myself, who was formerly considering using True Hosting for hosting
  roughly a
  > > dozen E-commerce Web sites for a string of affiliated companies.
  >
  > We are not going to give you details. We REFUSE to do business with you -
  you CANNOT host your sites with us. Go find someone else
  > to try and host with.
  >

Again, how would you even know if I foolishly elected to use True Hosting anyway and registered under a company name? If I were determined enough, do you think your meritless threats and childish insults would stop me?

And I have indeed long since acquired the services of another hosting company.  An account very similar to your own, I presume. But no, I'm not using Alabanaza (see traceroute information below).

> >
  > > Addresses and phone numbers are typically considered vital information
  for
  > > legitimate companies. Sorry to deliver the bad news.
  >
  > We do not have to list these.
  >

 No, you are correct. Anyone can unethically and deceptively omit this information. And that's why everyone believes you are the scam of the century.

> Yes, they do. We are the contacts for the domain, so can make all the
  changes we like.
  >
  > Sorry for the bad news.

You, aka True Hosting, aka Peter Francis-Macrae, and aka half a dozen+ other people. Or is Peter just another fabricated personality? Who lives at 57 Avenue Street in Brandon, GB? Should I investigate?

  > >
  > > Oh, you don't know how to read traceroute data? Here, I'll give you the
  link
  > > again. Maybe you'll be able to figure it out eventually.
  >
  > WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT??
  >

Still pretending it isn't there? Okay, here is the link AGAIN. All you have to do is highlight it, copy it, and then paste it into your browser's Location bar. If you're really as savvy as you pretend you are and happen to be in Unix, simply write the link below down exactly as it appears and then type "lynx" followed by the address (what you just wrote down). Simple enough? I hope, since you're running a Web hosting "company".

_____________________________THE LINK____________________________
  http://www.domainwatch.com/nph-trace.cgi?host=www.TRUEHOSTING.COM

  > > Oh, they won't? You are quite mistaken, I'm afraid.
  >
  > No, you are mistaken.
  >

Once again, you are claiming I can't do something that I have already done.  Would you like the URL that contains a running log of these exchanges?

Regards,

Alex Morris

**********

> Why do you continue to insist I can't do something that I've already done?
  > I've even provided the traceroute information in two [now three -- see below]
  > consecutive e-mails, yet you refuse to even acknowledge you've seen it. You
  > delete the re-quote from all the replies and then pretend it was never there.

No, you cannot.

> Then prove it.

We do not need to.

> I have a choice, and I choose NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH TRUE HOSTING. You can't
  > refuse it if I'm not asking for it. Now if I ASKED for your business and you
  > didn't want to provide it, THEN you could refuse. However, that is not the
  > case here.

You do not have a choice - we have already told you that we refuse to do business with you.

> Again, how would you even know if I foolishly elected to use True Hosting
  > anyway and registered under a company name? If I were determined enough, do
  > you think your meritless threats and childish insults would stop me?
  >
  > And I have indeed long since acquired the services of another hosting company.
  > An account very similar to your own, I presume. But no, I'm not using
  > Alabanaza (see traceroute information below).

We refuse to do business with you.

> No, you are correct. Anyone can unethically and deceptively omit this
  > information. And that's why everyone believes you are the scam of the
  > century.

We are not a scam. Nobody but you believes that we are a scam.

> You, aka True Hosting, aka Peter Francis-Macrae, and aka half a dozen+ other
  > people. Or is Peter just another fabricated personality? Who lives at 57
  > Avenue Street in Brandon, GB? Should I investigate?

We refuse to do business with you, and we do not give out our location.

> Still pretending it isn't there? Okay, here is the link AGAIN. All you have
  > to do is highlight it, copy it, and then paste it into your browser's Location
  > bar. If you're really as savvy as you pretend you are and happen to be in
  > Unix, simply write the link below down exactly as it appears and then type
  > "lynx" followed by the address (what you just wrote down). Simple enough? I
  > hope, since you're running a Web hosting "company".

You are an idiot. WHAT DO YOU THINK THIS SHOWS??????

> Once again, you are claiming I can't do something that I have already done.
  > Would you like the URL that contains a running log of these exchanges?

You are a liar.

Click here for Page 4!


To read more True Hosting hilarity, visit http://www.technogirl.net and view the True Hosting Follies.

Please take a moment to review our Privacy Policy.
Optimized for Netscape 4.06 or higher.  JavaScript and Java helpful but not required.
Copyright © 1999-2001 LessGovernment.com.  All Rights Reserved.