Avoid True Hosting At All Costs!

Links on this page do not work!  It is archived here for the content only.  JavaScript and some URLs and images have been stripped from the source code.  Visit the LessGovernment.com Web site here.

Moving right along . . . again. :)

If you're STILL reading this, you must have incredible stamina, or you're finding this all really amusing.  Whatever the case, feel free to continue, because there's plenty more to come.

Alex Morris's (LessGovernment.com's) messages appear in blue.
True Hosting's messages appear in
black.
Excessively stupid comments by True Hosting appear in
green.
Requoted text appears in black italics.


> No, you cannot [trace our anonymous domains back to us].
  >

Ahem. I did. However, feel free to stay in your own little world. Makes no difference to me, really.

> We do not need to.
  >

Yeah, you're right. Your reputation is pretty much fried already anyway.

> You do not have a choice - we have already told you that we refuse to do
  business with you.

I thought you were 13 or 14 before. Now I'm beginning to lean more toward 10 or 1l. Do your parents know what you're using their computer for?

> We refuse to do business with you.

You've already mentioned that. About a dozen times. Don't worry, you don't have, nor will you be getting, my business. So stop whining. It's a non-issue at this point.

> We are not a scam. Nobody but you believes that we are a scam.

An entire Internet community would challenge that statement. Have you visited alt.www.webmaster lately?

> We refuse to do business with you, and we do not give out our location.

Which merely augments your dishonesty. How many legitimate service businesses do you know of that try to hide their location? Hmm...

Again, shall I investigate?

> You are an idiot. WHAT DO YOU THINK THIS SHOWS??????
  >

Now, now. No need for name-calling.

I see that you finally acknowledged you have seen the traceroute data. Allow me to explain. My primary interest lies in the final two hops. Observe.

  ________________________________________________
  11 h0.alabanza.bbnplanet.net
  (4.1.25.238) 78.431 ms 80.712 ms 82.822 ms

  12 unassigned.alabanza.com
  (208.56.52.198) 82.164 ms 83.046 ms 80.520 ms
  ________________________________________________

Terminating location = Alabanza, in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. See the IP address of hop #12? You recognize that? It's yours. You see the server name? Do you? Good. Now, I don't know about you, but that tells me a thing or two....

> You are a liar.
  >

Oo. Wrong statement. I'll give you this URL, but I do not own the domain; I am merely affiliated with the individual who does, as we have a common political interest. :) If you proceed to bombard the server with spam and other senseless garbage afterward (as you did to Annette Howard's technogirl site), you will be a wanted man (boy). That is not a joke.

Also, please note that this domain is hosted by Hostway.com. They are very large (a real company, in fact, which is a foreign concept to you) and they have ample resources to track down and deal with deviant users who harass their clients. Clear? All right, that's settled.

[Webmaster's note:  The True Hosting entity seems to have a sense of invincibility because he is located in the UK.]

Now, kindly point your browser to http://www.lessgovernment.com

At the top of the page, to the right of the "Public Service Message" heading, you can't miss the headline. Smile, you're on the front page! Click the link and view these ridiculous exchanges in all their glory and splendor.

Am I a liar now? Probably shouldn't ask that. You seem to be very insistent and repetitive, even when you've been proven wrong time and time again.

Hope this clears everything up. While you're at the site, feel free to browse around and read some of the articles I've written (most of 'em, actually) and the other information posted here and there. You may not care about the bulk of it since you're in the UK (it's mostly politically-based), but it could be enlightening reading nonetheless.

Best Wishes,

Alex Morris

**********

pemobian@netscape.net wrote:
> Ahem. I did. However, feel free to stay in your own little world. Makes no
  > difference to me, really.

You are a loser.

> Yeah, you're right. Your reputation is pretty much fried already anyway.

No, we have the best reputation on the net.

> I thought you were 13 or 14 before. Now I'm beginning to lean more toward 10
  > or 1l. Do your parents know what you're using their computer for?

You are around 8.

> You've already mentioned that. About a dozen times. Don't worry, you don't
  > have, nor will you be getting, my business. So stop whining. It's a
  > non-issue at this point.

We REFUSE to do business with you, there is nothing you can do about it.

> An entire Internet community would challenge that statement. Have you visited
  > alt.www.webmaster lately?

No, they would not.

> Which merely augments your dishonesty. How many legitimate service businesses
  > do you know of that try to hide their location? Hmm...

We value our privacy, that is our choice.

> Again, shall I investigate?

Sure, but you are too stupid.

> Terminating location = Alabanza, in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. See the IP
  > address of hop #12? You recognize that? It's yours. You see the server
  > name? Do you? Good. Now, I don't know about you, but that tells me a thing
  > or two....

WHAT DOES IT TELL YOU ????  [Webmaster's note:  I think he was getting desperate for knowledge at this point.  He had absolutely no idea what I referring to, even though it would be obvious to someone competent.]

> Oo. Wrong statement. I'll give you this URL, but I do not own the domain; I
  > am merely affiliated with the individual who does, as we have a common
  > political interest. :) If you proceed to bombard the server with spam and
  > other senseless garbage afterward (as you did to Annette Howard's technogirl
  > site), you will be a wanted man (boy). That is not a joke.

You are a liar.

**********

support@truehosting.com wrote:
> You are a loser.
  >

I've done my best to keep this correspondance somewhat intellectual, but I certainly do not believe your intentions are the same.

> No, we have the best reputation on the net.
  >

According to whom?

> You are around 8.
  >

Closer to 8 x 3. :) [Webmaster's note:  Yeah, juvenile.  The "You are around 8" thing was so ridiculously stupid I didn't know what else to say.]

> We REFUSE to do business with you, there is nothing you can do about it.
  >

I liken your attitude concerning this to someone trying to quit a job after he's been fired. It's quite amusing.

> No, they would not.
  >

Okay. So did you cruise over to alt.www.webmaster? They have a VERY different opinion over there. And don't tell me "No they don't"; it's all there in plain daylight for the world to see.

> We value our privacy, that is our choice.
  >

Not when you run a service business. The customer has a right to know where you are, who you are, and what your policies are. Whoever told you otherwise (perhaps one of your alternate personalities) was grossly mistaken.

> Sure, but you are too stupid.
  >

I'm sure you really believe that.

 WHAT DOES IT TELL YOU ????
  >

And YOU call ME stupid? Put 2 and 2 together, man. Your IP pointing to Alabanza's domain.... Think really hard.

> You are a liar.
  >

Still saying that? Well, did you happen to go to lessgovernment.com and read the log of these messages? Once again, the link is at the top of the first page, beside the "Public Service Message" heading. This circus is just another perfect example of you claiming one thing and reality being the antithesis of what you say.

Regards,

Alex Morris

**********

Click here for Page 5!


To read more True Hosting hilarity, visit http://www.technogirl.net and view the True Hosting Follies.

Please take a moment to review our Privacy Policy.
Optimized for Netscape 4.06 or higher.  JavaScript and Java helpful but not required.
Copyright © 1999-2001 LessGovernment.com.  All Rights Reserved.